投资

投资

承接去年开展锐意转型的步伐,透过策略投资及财务服务分部,本集团保持扩大房地产投资业务。此分部已投入运作,其目标包括投资房地产代理业务及房地产投资基金,以及其他潜在投资机会。

于2017年11月10日,本集团与Wonderland (UK) Holdings Limited(「Wonderland (UK) 」) 订立投资协议,以认购最多3,500,000英镑之6厘可换股有担保可赎回贷款票据(「贷款票据」)。 Wonderland (UK)为苏富比国际地产品牌于英格兰之独家获特许人,并持有Sotheby’s International Realty Limited(「SIRL」,其以苏富比国际地产品牌于英格兰经营房地产代理业务)的全部股权。苏富比国际地产品牌主要涉及住宅销售、出租、开发项目销售、投资及国际销售等,其特许经营网络目前拥有约22,000 名销售人员,遍布于69个国家之约950个办事处。 SIRL计划于未来三年在伦敦扩充经营办事处数目,以增加品牌据点,并于伦敦市多个地区拓展更多收入。我们相信英格兰房地产市场未来增长潜力庞大。

于2018年2月22日,本集团与Orient Capital Opportunity Fund SPC(「投资基金」)订立认购协议,据此,本集团已同意根据认购协议及私人配售备忘录的条款及条件认购参与股份, 其价值相当于有关Orient Capital Real Estate Fund SP(「子基金」)的投资基金中76,000,000 港元。子基金之主要投资目标为透过仅投资于位于伦敦西部之一项住宅房地产项目(「该项目」)实现资金回报。该项目包括位于9 Lillie Square, Lillie Square, London, SW6, United Kingdom的49个公寓单位及31个停车位。该项目乃名为Lillie Square之较大型发展项目第二期内之第四幢。 Lillie Square由Capital & Counties Properties PLC(「Capco」,其为最大规模之上市物业投资及发展公司之一,专营伦敦中部房地产业务)组成之合资企业所拥有及发展,而郭氏家族若干成员于当中拥有权益(「郭氏家族权益」)。郭氏家族权益指郭氏家族(新鸿基地产发展有限公司(其为于香港联合交易所有限公司上市之最大房地产公司之一)之主要股东)若干成员之权益。预期该项目将于2020年竣工。

于2018年10月4日,本公司与Rosebery Capital Limited (「RC」)订立不具约束力之谅解备忘录(「谅解备忘录」),内容有关成立合资企业(「合资企业」)。合资企业将于英国寻求收购及发展(尤其是)学生房屋、服务式公寓及建造以供出租分部之物业。根据谅解备忘录,本公司将持有合资企业之51%,而RC将持有合资企业之49%。本公司将作为合资企业之直接投资者及将就合资企业管理之房地产项目提供资金。 RC将提供具适当经验之投资管理人员,以领导合资企业之各项主要职能。订约各方预计本公司将出资约3,500,000英镑作为种子资本,而RC将出资约500,000英镑。合资企业将寻求全资投资于合适房地产项目或向其他机构及个人投资者寻求进一步注资,目标为100,000,000至150,000,000英镑,以收购及融资合适房地产项目。

于2018年10月26日,本公司与Equitativa Real Estate Limited(「Equitativa 」)订立合作协议(「合作协议」),内容有关于欧亚地区沿线成立将由Equitativa或其联属公司成立及全资拥有之一间或多间实体管理之一项或多项产业信托(「产业信托」)。根据合作协议,本集团将促使实施产业信托、物色资产以播种产业信托、介绍客户投资于产业信托及担任顾问并与Equitativa 就产业信托紧密合作。 Equitativa或其联属公司将负责成立及管理产业信托,并将获委任为经理。本集团将有权收取相当于产业信托所收购之任何资产交易价值之若干百分比之介绍费及就本集团所介绍之于产业信托之任何投资收取介绍费。本集团亦将有权于产业信托于认可证券交易所成功上市时,按本集团物色及介绍并获产业信托收购之资产之相对比例收取一次性表现费。Equitativa为The Equitativa Group之一部分,The Equitativa Group为领先的地区资产管理公司,专注于创设及管理地产投资信托,其基地位于阿拉伯联合酋长国(「阿联酋」)。 Emirates REIT (CEIC) Limited (“阿联酋产业信托”) 乃阿联酋首个符合伊斯兰教义于迪拜国际金融中心成立之产业信托,至今Equitativa被认为是海湾合作委员会各国之中最大,并且为符合伊斯兰教义之产业信托中全球最大的产业信托经理。 The Equitativa Group之受管理资产约为20亿美元。 Equitativa乃独立之产业信托经理,其管理之阿联酋产业信托于纳斯达克迪拜及住宅产业信托上市(后者已纳入阿布扎比环球市场)。 Equitativa透过于新兴市场推出酒店产业信托、物流产业信托及其他多个产业信托,进一步实现其产业信托之多样化。

展望未来,随着投资房地产业务逐步扩张,目标投放在英国及「欧亚大陆」沿线的国家。我们预期相关投资,以及策略投资及财务服务分部,将可拓展集团的收入来源,且不时为本公司可使用资金产生额外投资回报。我们预期该分部将可成为本公司的增长动力,未来会继续积极寻找适合的投资项目。随着近期订立有关学生房屋、服务式公寓及建造以供出租分部之谅解备忘录及与Equitativa订立合作协议以及现有策略投资及财务服务分部之发展,本集团将集中其投资及业务于房地产以及投资及资产管理分部,尤其于欧洲及亚洲。

Investment

Investment

In the wake of rapid transformation in last year, the Group maintained expansion in real estate investment business through the strategic investment and financial services segment. This segment has been in operation and its objectives include investments in real estate agency business and real estate investment funds as well as other potential investment opportunities.

On 10 November 2017, the Group entered into an investment agreement with Wonderland (UK) Holdings Limited (“Wonderland (UK)”) to subscribe up to GBP3.5 million 6% convertible guaranteed redeemable loan notes (the “Loan Notes”). Wonderland (UK) is the exclusive licensee of the Sotheby’s International Realty brand in England and holds the entire equity interest of Sotheby’s International Realty Limited (“SIRL”) which is operating a real estate agency business under the Sotheby’s International Realty brand in England. The Sotheby’s International Realty brand primarily deals in residential sales, lettings, development sales, investment and international sales and its franchise network currently has approximately 22,000 sales associates, located in approximately 950 offices across 69 countries. SIRL plans to expand the number of offices under operation across London in the next three years to increase brand presence and to capture additional revenue in multiple areas in the city of London. We are convinced that the real estate market in England has a huge potential for future growth.

On 22 February 2018, the Group entered into a subscription agreement with Orient Capital Opportunity Fund SPC (the “Investment Fund”) pursuant to which the Group has agreed to subscribe for Participating Shares of the value equivalent to HK$76,000,000 in the Investment Fund in respect of the Orient Capital Real Estate Fund SP (the “Sub-Fund”) in accordance with the terms and conditions of the subscription agreement and the private placing memorandum. The principal investment objective of the Sub-Fund is to achieve capital returns by investing solely in a residential estate project (the “Project”) in West London. The Project comprises 49 apartment units and 31 car parking spaces which are located at 9 Lillie Square, Lillie Square, London, SW6, United Kingdom. The Project is the fourth block within Phase 2 of a larger development known as Lillie Square. Lillie Square is owned and developed by a joint venture formed by Capital & Counties Properties PLC (“Capco”), one of the largest listed property investment and development companies that specialise in central London real estate, and interests of certain members of the Kwok family (“KFI”). KFI represents interests of certain members of the Kwok family, who are major shareholders of Sun Hung Kai Properties Limited, one of the largest real estate companies listed on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited. The Project is expected to be completed in 2020.

On 4 October 2018, the Company entered into a non-binding memorandum of understanding (the “MOU”) with Rosebery Capital Limited (“RC”) in relation to formation of a joint venture (the “JV”). The JV would seek to acquire and develop properties across the United Kingdom especially in the student housing, serviced apartments and built to rent sectors. Pursuant to the MOU, the Company shall hold 51% of the JV and RC shall hold 49% of the JV. The Company shall act as a direct investor in the JV and will provide capital on real estate projects managed by the JV. RC shall provide investment management personnel with the appropriate experience to lead each key function of the JV. The parties anticipate that the Company will contribute approximately GBP3.5 million as seed capital and RC will contribute approximately GBP0.5 million. The JV shall seek to both wholly invest in suitable real estate projects or seek further capital injection from other institutional and individual investors with a target of GBP100 – 150 million for the acquisition and financing of suitable real estate projects.

On 26 October 2018, the Company entered into a collaboration agreement (the “Collaboration Agreement”) with Equitativa Real Estate Limited (“Equitativa”) in relation to setting up one or more REITs (the “REITs”) along Eurasia to be managed by an entity or entities established and wholly owned by Equitativa or its affiliates. Under the Collaboration Agreement, the Group will facilitate the implementation of the REITs, identify assets to seed the REITs, refer clients for investment in the REITs and act as an advisor to and work closely with Equitativa in relation to the REITs. Equitativa or its affiliates will be responsible for the establishment and management of the REITs and will be appointed as the manager. The Group shall be entitled to a referral fee equivalent to certain percentage of the transaction value of any assets acquired by the REITs and for any investments in the REITs introduced by the Group. The Group will also be entitled to a one-off performance fee upon the successful listing of the REITs on a recognised stock exchange on a pro rata basis as relative to the assets identified and referred by the Group and acquired by the REITs.  Equitativa is part of The Equitativa Group which is the leading regional asset manager focuses on creating and managing real estate investment trusts and is based in the United Arab Emirates (“UAE”). Having established the UAE’s first Shari’a compliant REIT, Emirates REIT (CEIC) Limited (“Emirates REIT”) incorporated in the Dubai International Financial Centre, Equitativa is today considered the largest REIT Manager in the Gulf Cooperation Council countries and the biggest REIT Manager for Shari’a Compliant REITs in the world. The Equitativa Group has about US$2 billion of assets under management. Equitativa is an independent REIT manager. It manages Emirates REIT which is listed on Nasdaq Dubai and The Residential REIT, the latter incorporated in Abu Dhabi Global Markets. Equitativa is further diversifying its REITs by launching a hospitality REIT, a logistics REIT, and several other REITs in emerging markets.

Looking forward, with gradual expansion in real estate investment business, our targets are the United Kingdom and the countries along “Eurasia”. We anticipate such investments and the strategic investment and financial services segment will diversify the income streams of the Group, and generate additional investment returns on the available funds of the Company from time to time. We expect that the segment will be the growth driver of the Company and will actively make continuous efforts to find appropriate investment projects in the future. With the MOU related to the student housing, serviced apartments and built to rent sectors and the Collaboration Agreement with Equitativa entered recently and the development of the existing Strategic Investment and Financial Services Segment, the Group will focus its investments and operations more in the real estate and investment and asset management sectors especially in Europe and Asia.